First name




Birth place






Marital status: Married? Children? How many?



Scientific high school


Goals in life and in sport


What would you like to win by playing volleyball?

The Olympics

What is volleyball for you?

It’s my passion and I am proud of practicing it as a professional player


Your top game

My debut at Juniores World Cup; not for the performance, but for its importance for me

Your flop match

Italian Cup Final, A2 Series

Your most beautiful season: where, with which shirt?

Two years ago, in Bergamo, A2 Series

Your favorite shirt number? Does it have a meaning?

Number 4

The coach who discovered you?

Ennio Schiavoni

How and where did you start playing?

I started at Virtus Volley Parma after that my gym teacher at primary school encouraged me to try


Your favorite coach until now?

Ennio Schiavoni, I owe him everything, a great part of what I learned is thanks to him



What do you like?

Sports and music

What don’t you like?

I can’t think of anything! :)

What do you do in your spare time? Hobby?

I read, I watch TV series and I play tennis

Favorite movie?


Favorite actor?

Jake Gyllenhaal

Favorite actress?

Natalie Portman

Music in your iPod?

Italian Songwriters, Indie, Folk rock

Favorite singer / group?

Mumford and Sons

Favorite track?

There will be time - Mumford and Sons

Book or play station?


Title of the last read book?

Bacio Feroce (Roberto Saviano)

Title of your most played game?


Family / sporty car?


Which car do you drive at home?


Manual or automatic transmission?


Do you cook?

I rarely cook, but every now and then I like to get in the kitchen and experiment some dishes

If so, which dish do you cook best?

Chicken with curry

Favorite dish at home or at the restaurant?

My Grandma’s lasagna

What will you do when you grow up?

I’d like to be a physiotherapist

Modena is ... The Volleyball’s temple and I am grateful to experience it